21 Day Sugar Detox

This is the second time I’m doing the 21 Day Sugar Detox, the first time was in mid April of this year and it was awesome. This time I wanted to get back to the core of the program about 80% of the time. And making low-sugar modifications the rest of the time. I’m not even going to count days anymore, this is just going to be a permanent change in my diet. During my first detox I found my mood improved, it was easier to get up in the morning, I had more control over my cravings, and I lost weight. It was awesome. However, a few weeks after I finished the Detox, I found my habits slipping right back to where they had been pre-Detox.

So I’m back, returning to an eating habit that makes me feel better in so many ways.

 

This entry was posted in 21 DSD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

